Live-stream participation

Live-stream participation will be set up for the global assembly on two channels.

  • Live stream video from you tube
  • chat room on Skype

For live stream video, go here http://youtu.be/4kgydAMh_Rk

For Skype chat, go here https://join.skype.com/FqLZHtAqGi87

How will live stream participation work?

  1. people online will be able to watch the opening addresses (youtube) from approx 8:30am to 10:30am (June 16th – Colombia, Cartagena time)
  2. people online can participate in the 3 work sessions (by Skype chat) with the help of a moderator who will be at the global assembly from 10:30am to 4pm.
  3. people online will be able to watch (youtube) the closing at around 4pm

For reference, below are listed three additional elements:

  1. International times
  2. The assembly schedule
  3. A live streaming window

International Start Times

Bogota, Colombia Fri, 16 Jun 2017 at 08:30 COT
New York, USA Fri, 16 Jun 2017 at 09:30 EDT
Seattle, USA Fri, 16 Jun 2017 at 06:30 PDT
Buenos Aires, Argentina Fri, 16 Jun 2017 at 10:30 ART
London, United Kingdom Fri, 16 Jun 2017 at 14:30 BST
Johannesburg, South Africa Fri, 16 Jun 2017 at 15:30 SAST
Ankara, Turkey Fri, 16 Jun 2017 at 16:30 TRT
Dubai, United Arab Emirates Fri, 16 Jun 2017 at 17:30 GST
Mumbai, India Fri, 16 Jun 2017 at 19:00 IST
Bangkok, Thailand Fri, 16 Jun 2017 at 20:30 ICT
Seoul, South Korea Fri, 16 Jun 2017 at 22:30 KST
Sydney, Australia Fri, 16 Jun 2017 at 23:30 AEST

Assembly schedule

               I.     Greetings and the Start of the Assembly                     –    8:30 am
              II.     Introduction of Budd Hall & Rajesh Tandon              –    8:45 am
            III.     Budd Hall & Rajesh Tandon – Welcome                        –    8:50 am
            IV.     Video:  Confluence at the Source of the Nile               –    9:00 am
             V.     Introduction of Boaventura de Sousa Santos             –    9:12 am
            VI.     Address – Boaventura de Sousa Santos                       –    9:17 am
          VII.     On the Structure of the Day                                             –    9:48 am
         VIII.     Break                                                                                       –  10:00 am
            IX.     Assembly Working Session I                                            –  10:30 am
             X.     Lunch                                                                                       –  11:45 am
            XI.     Assembly Working Session II                                            –  12:45 pm
            XIII.    Break                                                                                       – 2:30 pm
            XII.     Assembly Working Session III                                          –  2:45 pm
          XIV.     Close of the Assembly                                                           –  4:15 pm

Live streaming window

Live stream participation set up has been supported and forms part of the World Social Forum Extension process. 

Advertisements